• Team Nancy

Toledo Blade: The Matriots endorse Nancy

Updated: Oct 6, 2020

In northwest Ohio, the Matriots endorsed Democrats Paula Hicks-Hudson (District 44), Nancy Larson (District 47), and Alexis Miller (District 89) for the Ohio House of Representatives; Reem Subei (District 2) for Ohio Senate; Lindsay M. Webb for Lucas County Treasurer, and Republican Amber Wertman in the primary for Crawford County Commissioner.

The Columbus, Ohio-based Matriots is a non-partisan PAC founded in 2017 by a group of women – Mindy Coffey, Sally Crane Cox, Rebecca Ibel, April Zimmerman Katz, Cathe Kobacker, and Sharon Steele – who returned home from the Women’s March on Washington that January and wanted to harness the empowering energy they’d felt.

They decided to direct their efforts toward encouraging women to become elected officials.

“I’m just so inspired by these six women,” said Myrita Craig, who was named the Matriots’ chairman of the board in August, taking over for Ms. Cox. “They came back to Ohio and said, ‘You know, it was great to have a wonderful experience, but we want it to be more than that.’”

Read more in Toledo Blade.

 Paid for by Friends Of Nancy Larson | Terry Lodge, Treasurer | 11011 Frankfort Rd., Holland, OH, 43528

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Instagram
  • YouTube